Friday, August 22, 2008

The Prodigy / The Fat Of The Land (1997)

01 Smack My Bitch Up
02 Breathe
03 Diesel Power
04 Funky Shit
05 Serial Thrilla
06 Mindfields
07 Narayan
08 Firestarter
09 Climbatize
10 Fuel My Fire
breakbeat, big beat
Download (zSHARE)

Thursday, August 21, 2008

Long Range / Madness And Me (Japan Edition) (2007)

01 Lie Down
02 Madness and Me (feat. Kelly Malone)
03 Which Way Now
04 Run With The Rain (feat. Kelly Malone)
05 Dispell The Clouds (feat. Kelly Malone)
06 Three
07 Your Face (feat. Senor Mick)
08 Just One More
09 So Long
downtempo, house, breaks
Download (zSHARE)
notes: Track 9 is bonus track for japan.

Friday, August 15, 2008

The Chemical Brothers / The Rock Drill (Tate Tracks) (2006)

The Rock Drill
Tate Modern - Tate Tracks (mp4)
Download (zSHARE)
notes: Tate Modern invited The Chemical Brothers to walk around the gallery and find a work of art that would inspire them to write a track.
It was Jacob Epstein's Torso in Metal from 'The Rock Drill' that grabbed their attention. It's a menacing sculpture made out of bronze. The Chemical Brothers said that they wanted to 'capture the latent feeling of force that the figure has.' The result was their track, The Rock Drill, which opened the groundbreaking Tate Tracks series.

Friday, August 01, 2008

The Orb / Bicycles & Tricycles (Japanese Edition) (2003)

01 From A Distance
02 The Land Of Green Ginger
03 Hell's Kitchen
04 Gee Strings
05 Prime Evil
06 Orb Is
07 Now Here (Bonus Track For Japan Only)
08 Abstractions
09 L.U.C.A
10 Compania
11 Tower Twenty Three
12 Dilmun
dub, downtempo, ambient, experimental
Download (zSHARE)
notes: Track 7 is a bonus track for Japan only. The UK/US release from a year later had a lot of tracks replaced with different versions, making this release even more unique.

Massive Attack / False Flags / United Snakes (Promo Single) (2006)

01 False Flags (U.N.K.L.E. Surrender Sounds Session #2)
02 False Flags (U.N.K.L.E. Surrender Sounds Session #2) (Dub)
03 United Snakes
trip hop, downtempo
Download (4shared)