Sunday, November 23, 2008

The Chemical Brothers / In Glint Radio Dj Mix (Promotional Mix Album) (2001)

01 The Chemical Brothers - The Base 6
02 Hiroshi Fujiwara & KUDO - Return Of The Original Artform Featuring - DJ Milo*
03 Impulsion - Higher
04 The Chemical Brothers - Hey Riff
05 Metro L.A. - Here For The Love (Metropolitan Acid Mix) Remix - DJ Trance
06 Aphrohead - In The Dark We Live (Dave Clarke's 312 Mix) Remix - Dave Clarke
07 Dan Robbins - D.B.D. (Chanting In The Dark)
08 Kat Mandu - The Break
09 The Chemical Brothers - It Began In Afrika
10 The Chemical Brothers - The Dusted Decks
11 Masters At Work - Work Vocals - Denise Belfon , Puppah Nas-T
12 Mr. On Vs. Jungle Brothers - Breathe Don't Stop
13 DJ Sneak - Funk Unit
14 Deskee - Kid Get Hyped (Dope Dub)
15 Shut Up & Dance - Lamborghini Featuring - Ragga Twins, The
16 Funk D'Void - Diabla
17 101 - Rock To The Beat
big beat, acid house, hip hop
Download (4shared)
notes: For promotional use only.
Numbered special edition DJ Mix.
Issued in black & white digipak sleeve.
This is a one track CD.


Faceplant said...

I'm quite surprised The Chemical Brothers used this as a promotional mix to send out to people. It is excellent but it is a recording from BBC Radio One and has the DJ (possibly Judge Jules) speaking over the top of the mi in places. It aso has Radio 1 Essential Mix jingles in it. Surely the Chemical Brothers would have made a more professional sounding mix that didn't have Radio 1 noises all over it?

It is fantastic to listen to though so thanks for the post!

Anonymous said...

Thanks for this


Unknown said...

This isn't actually a rip of the "In Glint" release. In Glint was a numbered, promo-only release sent to radio stations. It's studio quality and doesn't have radio drops on it.

This is the bootleg of that release, usually called "Dusted Decks" It's just the in glint mix recorded off the radio with the tracks labeled differently. That's Pete Tong talking over it. The mp3 is properly tagged, the blog post is close.

Thanks for sharing!